Senate

Constitution Of The Following New Senate Under Clause 16(I) Of The IIIT Act 2014


. No. 

Name

Address

1.

Director as Chairperson (Ex-officio)

Prof. Sanjeev Jain (Director)
director@iiitdmj.ac.in

2.

Deputy Director

To be nominated on appointment

3.

Deans (Ex-officio)

1)   Dr. Dinesh Kumar V 
       Professor In-charge (RSPC)
 dean.research@iiitdmj.ac.in

2.   Prof. P. N. Kondekar
       Professor In-charge (P&D)
pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.indean.pnd@iiitdmj.ac.in 

3)   Dr. Prashant K Jain
       Professor In-charge (Students)
pkjain@iiitdmj.ac.indean.s@iiitdmj.ac.in

4)  Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta
      Professor In-charge (Academic) 
 dean.acad@iiitdmj.ac.in

4.

Heads of the Departments/Disciplines* (Ex-officio)

1) Prof. Puneet Tandon 
Head, ME Discipline 
ptandon@iiitdmj.ac.in

2) Dr. Prabin Kumar Padhy  
Head, ECE Discipline
prabin16@iiitdmj.ac.in

3) Dr. Prabir Mukhopadhyay
Head, Design Discipline
(prabir@iiitdmj.ac.in)

4) Dr. Atul Gupta 
Head, CSE Discipline
atul@iiitdmj.ac.in

5) Dr. Subir Lamba 
Head, NS Discipline
subirs@iiitdmj.ac.in

5.

All Professors other than Deans

1) Prof. Aparajita Ojha (aojha@iiitdmj.ac.in
2) Prof. Tanuja Sheorey (tanush@iiitdmj.ac.in
3) Prof. Puneet Tandon (ptandon@iiitdmj.ac.in)  

6.

Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from another field related to the activities of the institute who are not in service of the Institute nominated by the Board of Governors;

Name of the following persons were approved by the Chairman, BOG, the same are proposed for the approval of the Chairman and to be ratified in the subsequent meeting of the Board:

   (1)   Dr. K. K. Biswas
Emeritus Professor
Deptt of CSE, IIT Delhi
(kkb@cse.iitd.ernet.in)

  (2)   Dr. B. K. Chakarvarthy
         Professor
Industrial Centre
IIT Mumbai
chakku@iitb.ac.in

   (3)   Dr. Sushil Kumar
          Professor (Operations)
IIM Lucknow
sk@iim.ac.in

7.

Three members who are not members of teaching staff co-opted by the Senate for their specialized knowledge

(1)  Shri Jitendra Chaddah
Senior Director (Strategy and Planning)
Intel India,
Bengaluru
E-mail: jitendra.chaddah@intel.com

(2)  Shri C. M. Venugopalan
Vice-president,
Bosch Ltd.,
Bengaluru
E-mail: Venugopalan.CM@in.bosch.com 

8.

Secretary - 
Acting Registrar of the Institute (Ex-Officio)

Mrs. Swapnali Gadekar
registrar@iiitdmj.ac.in

© IIITDM JABALPUR 2019 - All rights reserved. | Web Team