Constitution Of The Following New Senate Under Clause 16(I) Of The IIIT Act 2014

S. No. 




Director as Chairperson (Ex-officio)

Prof. Bhartendu K Singh (Director)


Deputy Director

To be nominated on appointment


Deans (Ex-officio)

1. Dr. Mukesh Kumar Roy
Faculty-in-Charge (Student Affairs)

2. Prof. V. K. Gupta
Professor In-charge (Academic)

3. Prof. Pritee Khanna
Professor In-charge (RSPC)


Heads of the Departments/Disciplines* (Ex-officio)

1) Dr. M. Zahid Ansari 
Head, ME Discipline

2) Dr. Matadeen Bansal  
Head, ECE Discipline

3) Dr. Prabir Mukhopadhyay
Head, Design Discipline

4) Dr. Vinod Kumar Jain 
Head, CSE Discipline

5) Dr. Lokendra Balyan 
Head, NS Discipline

6) Dr. Mamta Anand
Head, Liberal Arts (With merging of Humanities)


All Professors other than Deans/Heads

1. Prof. Aparajita Ojha ( )
2. Prof. Puneet Tandon  (
3. Prof. Tanuja Sheorey (
4. Prof. P. N. Kondekar (
5. Prof. Dinesh Kumar V. (
6. Prof. Prabin K Padhy (
7. Prof. Atul  Gupta ( )
8. Prof. S. N. Sharma (



Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from another field related to the activities of the institute who are not in service of the Institute nominated by the Board of Governors;

Name of the following persons were approved by the Chairman, BOG, the same are proposed for the approval of the Chairman and to be ratified in the subsequent meeting of the Board:


Three members who are not members of teaching staff co-opted by the Senate for their specialized knowledge

Shri Rajeev Kumar Singh
Global Head Talent Acquisition,
Wipro Ltd.,
118 Crescent,Forest Trail,
Bhugaon, District-Pune 412115,


Secretary - 
Acting Registrar of the Institute (Ex-Officio)

Mrs. Swapnali Gadekar

© IIITDM JABALPUR 2023-24 - All rights reserved. | Web Team