Senate

Constitution Of The Following New Senate Under Clause 16(I) Of The IIIT Act 2014


. No. 

Name

Address

1.

Director as Chairperson (Ex-officio)

Prof. P. N. Kondekar (Director (i/c))
director@iiitdmj.ac.in

2.

Deputy Director

To be nominated on appointment

3.

Deans (Ex-officio)

1)   Prof. Dinesh Kumar V  
       Professor In-charge (RSPC)
 dean.research@iiitdmj.ac.in

2.   Prof. P. N. Kondekar
       Professor In-charge (P&D)
pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.indean.pnd@iiitdmj.ac.in 

3)   Prof. Prashant K. Jain
       Professor In-charge (Students)
pkjain@iiitdmj.ac.indean.s@iiitdmj.ac.in

4)  Prof. Sanjeev N. Sharma
      Professor In-charge (Academic) 
 dean.acad@iiitdmj.ac.in

4.

Heads of the Departments/Disciplines* (Ex-officio)

1) Dr. M. Zahid Ansari 
Head, ME Discipline 
headme@iiitdmj.ac.in

2) Dr. Matadeen Bansal  
Head, ECE Discipline
headece@iiitdmj.ac.in

3) Dr. Prabir Mukhopadhyay
Head, Design Discipline
(headdesign@iiitdmj.ac.in)

4) Dr. Vinod Kumar Jain 
Head, CSE Discipline
headcse@iiitdmj.ac.in

5) Dr. Lokendra Balyan 
Head, NS Discipline
headns@iiitdmj.ac.in


6) Prof. Puneet Tandon 
Head, Smart Manufacturing
headsm@iiitdmj.ac.in

7) Dr. Sunil Agrawal 
Head, Liberal Arts (With merging of Humanities)
headla@iiitdmj.ac.in

5.

All Professors other than Deans/Heads

1) Prof. Aparajita Ojha (aojha@iiitdmj.ac.in
2) Prof. Tanuja Sheorey (tanush@iiitdmj.ac.in
3) Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta (vkgupta@iiitdmj.ac.in
4) Prof. Pritee Khanna (pkhanna@iiitdmj.ac.in)
5) Prof. Atul Gupta (atul@iiitdmj.ac.in)
6) Prof. Prabin Kumar Padhy (prabin16@iiitdmj.ac.in)   

6.

Three persons from amongst educationists of repute or persons from another field related to the activities of the institute who are not in service of the Institute nominated by the Board of Governors;

Name of the following persons were approved by the Chairman, BOG, the same are proposed for the approval of the Chairman and to be ratified in the subsequent meeting of the Board:

   (1)   Dr. K. K. Biswas
Emeritus Professor
Deptt of CSE, IIT Delhi
(kbiswas@gmail.com)

  (2)   Dr. B. K. Chakarvarthy
         Professor
Industrial Centre
IIT Mumbai
chakku@iitb.ac.in

   (3)   Dr. Sushil Kumar
          Professor (Operations)
IIM Lucknow
sk@iiml.ac.in

7.

Three members who are not members of teaching staff co-opted by the Senate for their specialized knowledge

(1)  Shri Jitendra Chaddah
Senior Director (Strategy and Planning)
Intel India,
Bengaluru
E-mail: jitendra.chaddah@intel.com

(2)  Shri C. M. Venugopalan
Vice-president,
Bosch Ltd.,
Bengaluru
E-mail: Venugopalan.CM@in.bosch.com 

(3)  Shri Rajeev Kumar Singh
Global Head Talent Acquisition,
Wipro Ltd.,
118 Crescent,Forest Trail,
Bhugaon, District-Pune 412115,
E-mail: rajeev.singhkumar@wipro.com 

8.

Secretary - 
Acting Registrar of the Institute (Ex-Officio)

Mrs. Swapnali Gadekar
registrar@iiitdmj.ac.in

© IIITDM JABALPUR 2022 - All rights reserved. | Web Team