College Administration

General Administrative Structure

The Institute was initially governed under MOA of the Institute, but after the enactment of the IIIT Act 2014, the Institute is now governed by it.  As per the said Act the following are authorities of the Institute:

  • Board of Governors
  • Senate
  • Finance Committee
  • Building and Works Committee
  • Research Council


The Board of Governors is the principle executive body of the Institute, with an eminent technologist or industrialist or educationist as its Chairman who is nominated by the Visitor. The other members of the Board consist of persons who are chosen as per clause 13 (2) of the said Act.

The Board is responsible for the general superintendence, direction and control of the affairs of the Institute and possesses the power to frame, amend, modify or rescind the Statutes and Ordinances governing the affairs of the Institute.

The Director apart from being the Executive and Academic Head of the Institute is also a member of the Board with Registrar as its ex-officio Secretary. The day-to-day administration of the Institute is to be looked after by the Director of the Institute and his administrative team comprising of:

  • The Deputy Director  (to be nominated on appointment)
  • The Deans
  • The Heads of various disciplines and
  • The Registrar
© IIITDM JABALPUR 2023-24 - All rights reserved. | Web Team