Faculty - Mechanical Engineering – IIITDMJ

Faculty

Dr. Amarnath M.

Assistant Professor

Condition Monitoring and Fault Detection in Rotating Machinery, Acoustics and vibration analysis, Lubricating Oil Tribology, Nondestructive testing.
+91-761-2794417, EX-4417
amarnath@iiitdmj.ac.in

View More

Dr. H. Chelladurai

Assistant Professor

Condition Monitoring, Virtual Instrumentation and Artificial Neural Networks

+91-761-2794418, EX-4418
chella@iiitdmj.ac.in
chellasitara@yahoo.co.in

View More

Dr. Harpreet Singh

Assistant Professor

Green Manufacturing; Surface Engineering, Nanofinishing, Traditional, Non-traditional, Hybrid, and Micro Machining; Processing and Characterization of Composite Materials, Microwave Processing, Friction Stir Welding, CMMRAF
+91-761-2794426, EX-4426
hps.dme@iiitdmj.ac.in

View More

Dr. Himansu S. Nanda

Assistant Professor

Biomaterials (Scaffolds/Drug Delivery), Nanomedicine, Medical Glue, Health Care Materials (Medical devices) Design, New Health Care Manufacturing Techniques and Blood compatible Coatings
+91 761-2794429
himansu@iiitdmj.ac.in

View More
Ponappa

Dr. K. Ponappa

Assistant Professor

Manufacturing, Parametric Optimization

kponappa@iiitdmj.ac.in

View More
pkjain

Dr. Prashant Kumar Jain

Professor

Head of Department, Mechanical Engineering

Rapid Prototyping & Tooling, CNC machining, Geometric Modeling, CAD/CAM Integration, Computational geometry, Design automation, Nano Technologies in Manufacturing. 
+91-761-2632644, EX - 125
pkjain@iiitdmj.ac.in
dean.s@iiitdmj.ac.in

View More

Dr. Mohd. Zahid Ansari

Associate Professor

Workshop Incharge

Mechanical Biosensors, MEMS/BioMEMS, Smart Materials and Structures, Energy Harvesting, Sandwich/Composite Materials and Structures, Cellular Solids, Biomechanics, Soft-Tissue Mechanics, Thin Films
+91-761-2794422, EX-4422
zahid@iiitdmj.ac.in

View More
ptandonPass

Prof. Puneet Tandon

Professor

Head of Department, Smart Manufacturing

Geometric Modeling for Design, Engineering & Manufacturing; Product Innovation, Design and Development; Micro Fabrication & Advanced Manufacturing, Rapid Manufacturing;Reverse Engineering;
+91-761-2794411, EX-4411
ptandon@iiitdmj.ac.in,

View More
Shivdayal Patel

Dr. Shivdayal Patel

Assistant Professor

Impacts, Probabilistic Design, Material Composite, Finite Element Method, Safety and Reliability

Phone No: +91 761-2794428

shivdayal@iiitdmj.ac.in

View More
Sujoy_Photo

Dr. Sujoy Mukherjee

Assistant Professor

Structural Dynamics, Smart Materials and Structures, Composite Materials, Aeroelsticity
+91-761-2794421, EX-4421
sujoy@iiitdmj.ac.in

View More
sag

Dr. Sunil Agrawal

Associate Professor

Head of Liberal Arts

Production and Operations Management, Probability and Statistics, Time series analysis, and Quality control.

+91-761-2794414, EX-4414

sa@iiitdmj.ac.in

View More
T

Prof. Tanuja Sheorey

Professor

Dean Students

Computational Fluid Dynamics,Micro-Fluidic devices
+91-761-2794412, EX-4412

tanush@iiitdmj.ac.in
tsheorey@yahoo.com

View More
vkgupta

Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta

Professor

Dean Academic

Smart Structures, MEMS, Finite Element Analysis, Robotics
+91-761-2794420, EX-4420
vkgupta@iiitdmj.ac.in
guptavkr@gmail.com

View More
vkgupta

Dr. R. Seetharam

Assistant Professor

Metal forming – Bulk/sheet metal forming of composite/ alloys, Development of microstructure and constitutive models, Deformation behavior of light weight metals,Functionally Graded Materials (FGM)
+91-9618244172
seetharam@iiitdmj.ac.in
seetharam.seetharam@gmail.com

View More
ARajak

Dr. Tushar Choudhary

Assistant Professor

Thermal analysis of fuel cell bassed gas turbine hybrid cycle, Alternative power generation using renewable energy, Second law optimization or entropy generation minimization of components as well as system level analysis
+91-8811084233
tushar.choudhary@iiitdmj.ac.in
tusharchoudhary311@gmail.com

View More
tchoudhary

Dr. Manu Srivastava

Assistant Professor

Composite fabrication via Friction stir processing,Friction based additive manufacturing techniques, Metal additive manufacturing, additive manufacturing of composite materials
+91-9818614959
manu@iiitdmj.ac.in
manyash@gmail.com

View More