ICT Tools for Teaching, Learning process & Institutes

Resource Persons:
Prof. D. B. Phatak, IITB
Prof. Prabhakar, IITK
Prof. Aparajita Ojha, IIITDMJ
Prof. L. Bhargava, MNITJ
Dr. Pilli Emmanuel Shubhakar, MNITJ
Dr. Arka Prokash Mazumdar, MNITJ
Dr. A. M. Joshi, MNITJ
Dr. R. K. Maddila, MNITJ
Prof. V. Sahula, MNITJ

Principal Coordinator :
  • Dr. Bharat Gupta, NIT Patna
Principal Co-coordinator :
  • Dr. Amit M. Joshi, MNIT Jaipur

10 Aug – 21 Aug 2020


Apply Online

Coordinator from IIITDM Jabalpur :
Dr Prashant Kumar Jain, IIIDM Jabalpur

Academy level Coordinator :
Dr. Rakesh Ranjan, NIT Patna

Contact Details for Queries :
Dr. J. B Maurya, NIT Patna

Course Fee Details:
Course fee 500/- for (student/faculty), 1000/- for others
50% discount for ST/SC participants

Payment Details:
Bank Name: Allahabad Bank \Indian Bank
A/C No. : 50302042708
IFSC Code: ALLA0212433
Brach Name: Mehgawan, IIITDM Branch
(Allahabad bank is merged with Indian Bank from April 1, 2020)

Course contents:

  • Use of ICT- Effective use of ICT for transforming pedagogy and empowering students; Empowerment through Communication skills
  • Online/blended Learning- Adopting online/blended-learning in teaching learning process
  • MooC- Use of MooC for contents management, class organization, assessment; MooC’s deployment and use; Building Course Website and Google Suite
  • Teaching Learning Tools & e-content generation- Using tools for teaching learning- interactive whiteboards/smartscreens, video-conferencing, digital content creation, design of instructional material & presentation;
  • Content Dissemination- Management, Version Control; ICT tool for English language teaching and learning; Illustration tools and author aids- Visio
  • Computer Based Training (CBT) =- CBT for letters generation, certificate preparation, report writing, Presentation and posters preparation, Spreadsheets & evaluation, Research Resources & Bibliography Management etc.

Core Team Members, E&ICT Academy:

Prof Aparajita Ojha
Email: aojha@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta
Email: vkgupta@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. P.N. Kondekar
Email: pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Atul Gupta
Email: atul@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Prashant Kumar Jain
Email: pkjain@iiitdmj.ac.in

Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in

Contact us :
Maj Neha Rawat (Retd) : +9893443284
Business Manager,
Electronics and ICT Academy
PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology,
Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur,
Dumna Airport Road, Jabalpur 482005
Email: neharawat@iiitdmj.ac.in
Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in