Data Science for All

Principal Coordinator:

  • Prof. R. B. V. Subramanyam,
    NIT Warangal
    rbvs66@gmail.com
    M: 9491346969

Joint- Principal Coordinators :

  • Dr. Atul Gupta,
    IIITDM Jabalpur
    atul@iiitdmj.ac.in
    M: 9425152499
  • Prof. Amey Karkare,
    IIT Kanpur,
    karkare@iitk.ac.in
    M: 953 268 9131
  • Dr. Prabhat Kumar,
    NITP
    prabhat@nitp.ac.in
    M:8406001700

12 Apr 23 Apr 2021

Download Brochure

Registration Link

  • Dr. Namita Mittal
    MNIT Jaipur
    nmittal.cse@mnit.ac.in,
    M: 954 9654 394
  • Dr. Meenakshi Tripathi,
    mtripathi.cse@mnit.ac.in
  • Dr. Raksha Sharma,
    IIT Roorkee
    raksha.sharma@cs.iitr.ac.in
    eict@iitr.ac.in
    8879261844

MODULES TOPICS:

  • Mathematical Foundations of Data Sciences: Matrices, Vectors, Vector Spaces, Matrix Decomposition, Singular Value Decomposition, Statistical Measures, Probability basics, density function, variance, conditional probability, Markov Chains
  • Data Processing: Dimensionality Reduction, Principal Component Analysis
  • Machine Learning basics: Regression, Classification Decision Trees, Nave Bayesian Classifier, Clustering, Handling Large Datasets: MapReduce
  • R for Data Science: Data Wrangling, Data Visualization, Programming
  • Python for Data Science: Normal Python, NumPy, Pandas, Matplotlib
  • Deep Learning
  • Scikit, Keras and TensorFlow: Practice on ML topics

EXPERTS/SPEAKERS-
Prof Amey Karkare IITK,
Prof DVLN Somayajulu-IIITDMK,
Prof RBV Subramnayam NIT-W,
Dr Atul Gupta IIITDMJ,
Dr T Ramakrishnudu NIT-W,
Dr Nagesh Bhattu NIT AP,
Dr Anand Kumar- NIT K Surathkal,
Industry speakers

Registration Fee : (Registration fee to be paid to - EICT Academy, Account No. 50302042708, INDIAN BANK, Mehgawan, IIITDM Branch, IFSC Code: IDIB000M694 by NET BANKING/NEFT)

Rs 500/- for academia ( students /faculty/unemployed fresh graduate )
Rs 1000/- for others

Core Team Members, E&ICT Academy:

Prof Aparajita Ojha
Email: aojha@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta
Email: vkgupta@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. P.N. Kondekar
Email: pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Atul Gupta
Email: atul@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Prashant Kumar Jain
Email: pkjain@iiitdmj.ac.in

Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in



Contact us :
Ritu Bhatnagar : +91-8458849734
Business Manager,
Electronics and ICT Academy
PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology,
Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur,
Dumna Airport Road, Jabalpur 482005
Email: ritu.bhatnagar@iiitdmj.ac.in
Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in