Joint Online Two Weeks Certificate Program
OpenPower RISC architecture Design (enabled by Industry IBM)

Principal Coordinators 

Dr. Gaurav Trivedi,
IIT Guwahati
trivedi@iitg.ac.in
M: 8011000783
Dr. Sangeeta Singh,
NIT Patna
sangeeta.singh@nitp.ac.in
M: 9479646111
Prof. Sanjeev Manhas,
IIT Roorkee
eict@iitr.ac.in
M: +91 7078627392

Joint- Principal Coordinators

Dr Manish Bajpai,
IIITDM Jabalpur
academyiiitdmj@gmail.com
M: 9425156289
Mr. Pankaj Kumar,
NIT Patna
pankajjha@nitp.ac.in
M:7004727085
Prof. Vineet Sahula,
MNIT Jaipur
vsahula.ece@mnit.ac.in
M: 954 9654 227

18 29 Oct 2021

Download Brochure

Registration Link

Last Date for registration: 16th October 2021
MODULES TOPICS -
  • Processor data path design
  • Control design- Hardwired control
  • Arithmetic circuit design
  • Data path & control pipelining
  • RISC superscalar architectures
  • Parallelism and systolic arrays
  • Simulations and Characterization for Libraries
  • Design Basics: Circuit, Architecture and System Level
  • Constraints and Synthesis : Input Output Constraints, Complex SoC Constraints ; Input Output Files : Lib Files, General files needed in complete flow
  • Layer and Power Planning
  • Floorplanning
  • Delay Calculations and System Implications
  • Setup and Hold Discussion Placement Basics and Settings
  • DRC LVS and Extraction
  • Low Power Flow Basics
  • Sign Off

Who can attend:
Programme is open to faculty from all institutes, colleges and universities. Students/ Freshers/ Research Scholars/Industry personnel working in the concerned/allied discipline may also apply.

Course Fee Details:
Academic (student/faculty): 500 INR
Industry People : 1000 INR
Others : 1000 INR
Foreign Candidates Registration Fee- SAARC/African countries candidates fee
Faculty/PhD-Scholars/students - Rs. 500/-
Others - Rs. 1000/-
For US & rest of the countries
Fee - $ 60 or 50

Online payment details:-
Beneficiary Name- EICTAcademy
Bank Name: INDIAN BANK
A/C No. : 50302042708
IFSC Code: IDIB000M694
Branch: Mehgawan, IIITDM Branch

Core Team Members, E&ICT Academy:

Prof Aparajita Ojha
Email: aojha@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta
Email: vkgupta@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. P.N. Kondekar
Email: pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Atul Gupta
Email: atul@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Prashant Kumar Jain
Email: pkjain@iiitdmj.ac.in

Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in



Contact us :
Ritu Bhatnagar : +91-8458849734
Business Manager,
Electronics and ICT Academy
PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology,
Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur,
Dumna Airport Road, Jabalpur 482005
Email: ritu.bhatnagar@iiitdmj.ac.in
Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in