FDP Advanced Optimization Techniques and Hands- on with MATLAB/SCILAB

Joint Principal Coordinator :

6 17 Sep 2021

Download Brochure

Faculty Certificate

Student Certificate

Apply Online

Last Date of Registration: 02 Sep 2021

Course contents:
Module 1: Fundamental of Optimization : , Classicial Optimization techniques, Constrained Optimization, MATLAB for Optimization Techniques

Module 2: Nature Inspired Optimization: Genetic Algorithm (GA) and its variants, Artificial Immune System & Symbiotic Organism Search, Particle Swarm Optimization (PSO), Ant Colony Optimization, Cuckoo Search, Colliding Bodies Optimization & Social Spider Optimization, Artificial Bee Colony, Differential Evolution (DE), Spider Monkey Optimization, Gray Wolf Optimization, Biogeography-based optimization, Whale Optimization, Sin-Cos Optimization, Teaching Learning-based optimization

Module 3: Multi & Many Objective Optimization : Nondominated Sorted Genetic Algorithm NSGA-II & NSGA-III, Multi Objective Particle Swarm Optimization & Cat Swarm Opt, Multi Objective Application to Clustering, Cognitive Radio, Sensor Networks, Biomedical Signal Processing

Module 4: Real Life Applications : Wireless Sensor Network, Nonlinear System Identification, Channel Equalization, Data Clustering, Active Noise Control, Bio informatics, Signal Processing, Hyperspectral Image Processing, Video Processing, Social Media Data Processing

Who can attend: Programme is open to faculty from all institutes, colleges and universities. Students/ Freshers/ Research Scholars/Industry personnel working in the concerned/allied discipline may also apply.

Course Fee Details:
Academic (student/faculty): 500 INR
Industry People : 1000 INR
Others : 1000 INR
Foreign Candidates Registration Fee- SAARC/African countries candidates fee
Faculty/PhD-Scholars/students - Rs. 500/-
Others - Rs. 1000/-
For US & rest of the countries
Fee - $ 60 or 50

Online payment details:-
A/C No. : 50302042708
IFSC Code: IDIB000M694
Branch: Mehgawan, IIITDM Branch

1) Prof. Ganapati Panda, Former Dy. Director, IIT Bhubaneswar
2) Prof. Bijay Ketan Panigrahi, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, IIT Delhi
3) Dr. Swagatam Das, Electronics & Comm. Unit, ISI Kolkata
4) Dr. Pyari M. Pradhan, Dept. of Electronics & Comm., IIT Roorkee
5) Dr. Sriparna Saha, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Patna
6) Dr. Nithin V. George, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, IIT Gandhinagar
7) Dr. Jagdish C. Bansal, Dept. of Math., South Asian University, New Delhi
8) Dr. Pankaj Kumar Sa, Dept. of Computer Science & Engg., NIT Rourkela
9) Dr. Jyoti Prakash Singh, Dept. Of Computer Science & Engg., NIT Patna
10) Dr. Trilochan Panigrahi, Dept. of Electronics & Comm., NIT GOA
11) Dr. Sitanshu S. Sahu, Dept. of ECE, Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra
12) Prof. Prashant K. Jain, Dept. of Mechanical Engg., IIITDM Jabalpur
13) Dr. Anil Kumar, Dept. of Electronics & Comm., IIITDM Jabalpur
14) Dr. Urvashi P. Shukla, Dept. of Computer Science, Banasthali Vidyapith
15) Dr. Rahul Kumar Vijay, Dept. of Computer Science, Banasthali Vidyapith
16) Dr. Rachana Gupta, Institute of Advanced Research, Gandhinagar
Experts from MNIT Jaipur

Core Team Members, E&ICT Academy:

Prof Aparajita Ojha
Email: aojha@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta
Email: vkgupta@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. P.N. Kondekar
Email: pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Atul Gupta
Email: atul@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Prashant Kumar Jain
Email: pkjain@iiitdmj.ac.in

Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in

Contact us :
Ritu Bhatnagar
Business Manager,
Electronics and ICT Academy
PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology,
Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur,
Dumna Airport Road, Jabalpur 482005
Phone:+91-8458849734 ; 0761-2794255
Email: academy@iiitdmj.ac.in
Email: academyjbp@gmail.com
Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in