Deep Learning and Applications

Principal Coordinator :

Aug 23 to Sep 3 2021

Download Brochure

Apply Online

Joint Principal Coordinators :

Dr. Santosh K. Vipparthi
MNIT Jaipur
Email: skvipparthi@mnit.ac.in
M:9549658135

Dr. Prithwijit Guha
IIT Guwahati
Email: pguha@iitg.ac.in
M:9678229975

Dr. M P Singh
NIT Patna
Email: mps@nitp.ac.in
M-9431200106

Prof RBV Subramanyam
NIT Warangal
Email: rbvs66@nitw.ac.in
M-9491346969

Dr. Amey Karkare
IIT Kanpur
Email: karkare@iitk.ac.in
M:9532689131

Dr Raksha Sharma,
IIT Roorkee
Email: eict@iitr.ac.in
M:7078627392

Last Date of Registration: 18 Aug 2021

Course contents:
Introduction to Machine Learning & Artificial Neural Networks: Overview of machine learning, Supervised and unsupervised learning , Artificial Neural Networks, Feedforward Neural networks, Gradient Descent and the back propagation algorithms, Regularization and Optimization. Difference between typical machine learning and deep learning Practice Session: Introduction to Python Programming, Tensorflow and Keras. Making a Neural Network, training and testing. Saving the best weights and model

Convolutional Neural Networks: Convolutional Neural Network (CNN), Convolution/Pooling layers, Activation maps, CNN as a feature extractor, Some Standard CNN architectures like AlexNet, VGGNet, GoogLeNet, ResNet and more recent networks Practice Session: Building a CNN model, CNN for image classification. Using Googel Colab for building and training Deep Learning Models.

Autoencoders and Generative Adversarial Networks: Autoencoders (AEs), Undercomplete and Overcomplete AE, Convolutional AE, Regularization, Sparsely regulated AEs, Denoising and Stacked AE. Generative Adversarial Networks (GAN), Variants of GAN. Practice Session: Using pretrained models, Transfer learning, Applying GoogleNet and ResNet for specific problems. Using Autoencoders

Recurrent Neural Networks: Brief Introduction to Recurrent Neural Networks, LSTM, GRU and their applications in machine translation, language modelling and sentiment classification.
Practice Session: Building an AI application for sentiment classification from travel\hotel website user feedback data.

CNN Application to Classification and Detection problems: Object detection algorithms, R-CNN, Faster R-CNN, YOLO and SSD. Hands on– Object detection. Practice Session: Installing Darknet framework on your laptop, how to use YOLO for object detection.

Key Features:

  • Online / Live lectures sessions by subject experts.
  • Comprehensive tutorials and practice notes.
  • Online lab and training sessions.
  • Follow up sessions and discussion forums on research problems and internships.

Course Fee Details:
Academic (student/faculty): 500 INR
Industry People : 1000 INR
Others : 1000 INR
Foreign Participants: 4000 INR

Online payment details:-
Bank Name: INDIAN BANK
A/C No. : 50302042708
IFSC Code: IDIB000M694
Branch: Mehgawan, IIITDM Branch

Core Team Members, E&ICT Academy:

Prof Aparajita Ojha
Email: aojha@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta
Email: vkgupta@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. P.N. Kondekar
Email: pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Atul Gupta
Email: atul@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Prashant Kumar Jain
Email: pkjain@iiitdmj.ac.in

Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in



Contact us :
Ritu Bhatnagar
Business Manager,
Electronics and ICT Academy
PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology,
Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur,
Dumna Airport Road, Jabalpur 482005
Phone:+91-8458849734 ; 0761-2794255
Email: academy@iiitdmj.ac.in
Email: academyjbp@gmail.com
Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in