Malware Analysis with Data Science

Joint- Principal Coordinator :

Dr Manish Bajpai
IIITDM Jabalpur
Ph: +91-761-2794228
M: +91-9425156289

August 01 - August 12, 2022

Download Brochure

Faculty Certificate

Student Certificate

Registration Link

  • Dr. B K Murthy, Senior Director (Scientist G) and Group Coordinator R&D in IT and Digital India Corporation
  • Dr. Gaurav Gupta, Scientist E , Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
  • Dr. M. P . Singh, NIT Patna
  • Dr. Prabhat Kumar, NIT Patna
  • Prof. Paramartha Dutta, Visva -Bharati University
  • Dr. Jyoti Prakash Singh, NIT Patna
  • Dr. Bhaskar Mondal, NIT Patna
  • Dr. Akshay Deepak, NIT Patna
  • Dr. Amitava Nag, CIT Kokrajhar

Last Date of Registration: July 28, 2022

Course contents:

  • Basic Static Malware Analysis: Fingerprinting, String Analysis etc.
  • Reverse Engineering: x86 Disassembly with Ghidra/IDA Pro
  • Basics of Dynamic Analysis: Sandbox Analysis, feature extraction
  • Machine Learning Algorithms: Naïve Bayes’, Support Vector Machine, Decision Tree
  • Understandin g Machine Learning–Based Malware Detectors
  • Deep Learning Algorithms: Convolution Neural Networks, Recurrent Neural Networks, and its variants
  • Android Malware Analysis
  • Building a Neural Network Malware
  • Detector with Keras

Programme Features:

  • Instructor led online sessions and rigorous hands-on sessions.
  • Opportunities to connect with experts from academia, industry and government
  • Certificate of completion on successful completion of the course with full access to the course material

Course Fee Details:
Indian Participants –
Academic (student/faculty): 500 INR
Industry Participants and Others : 1000 INR
Foreign Participants –

SAARC/African countries
Academic (student/faculty): - USD 50/-
Others – USD 100/-

Rest of the countries
Fee – USD 200/-

Online payment details:-
Beneficiary Name : EICTAcademy
A/C No. : 50302042708
IFSC Code: IDIB000M694
Branch: Mehgawan, IIITDM Branch

Core Team Members, E&ICT Academy:

Prof Aparajita Ojha

Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta

Prof. P.N. Kondekar

Dr. Atul Gupta

Dr. Prashant Kumar Jain


Contact us :
Electronics and ICT Academy
PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology,
Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur,
Dumna Airport Road, Jabalpur 482005
Phone: 0761-2794255