5G & B5G Wireless Technologies with MATLAB Practice

Course Coordinator :

Dr. Matadeen Bansal
IIITDM Jabalpur
Email: mbansal@iiitdmj.ac.in
Phone: 0761-2794469/9827007388

July 25-August 5, 2022

Schedule

Download Brochure

Faculty Certificate

Student Certificate

Registration Link

List of Speakers :
  • Prof. Aditya Trivedi, IIITM Gwalior
  • Prof. Vimal Bhatia, IIT Indore
  • Prof. Neetesh Purohit, IIIT Allahabad
  • Dr. Sudhan Majhi, IISc Bangalore
  • Dr. Suneel Yadav, IIIT Allahabad
  • Dr. Shikha Maurya, NIT, Patna
  • Dr. Matadeen Bansal, IIITDM Jabalpur

Last Date of Registration: July 20, 2022

Course contents:
1. MATLAB-Based Wireless Channel Modelling and Analysis
2. BER evaluation of digital modulation techniques using MATLAB
3. Outage analysis of communication systems using MATLAB
4. 5G and B5G goals and overview of key technologies
5. OFDM, MIMO-OFDM implementation using MATLAB
6. Channel estimation for OFDM
7. Ergodic capacity of MIMO channel
8. Space-Time coding
9. NOMA and its performance evaluation using MATLAB
10. Cooperative NOMA
11. MIMO Channel capacity analysis using MATLAB
12. Introduction of intelligent reflective surfaces (IRS)

Course Highlights:

  • No prior knowledge of MATLAB is required
  • Exposure to latest 5G/B5G technologies
  • Lectures will be held on morning/ evenings and on weekends
  • Instructor led MATLAB coding sessions for various 5G/B5G technologies
  • The programme is recognized by AICTE/UGC

Course Fee Details:
Academic (student/faculty): 500 INR
Industry People : 1000 INR
Others : 1000 INR
Foreign Candidates Registration Fee- SAARC/African countries candidates fee
Faculty/PhD-Scholars/students - Rs. 500/-
Others - Rs. 1000/-
For US & rest of the countries
Fee - $ 60 or 50

Online payment details:-
Beneficiary Name : EICTAcademy
Bank Name: INDIAN BANK
A/C No. : 50302042708
IFSC Code: IDIB000M694
Branch: Mehgawan, IIITDM Branch

Core Team Members, E&ICT Academy:

Prof Aparajita Ojha
Email: aojha@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. Vijay Kumar Gupta
Email: vkgupta@iiitdmj.ac.in

Prof. P.N. Kondekar
Email: pnkondekar@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Atul Gupta
Email: atul@iiitdmj.ac.in

Dr. Prashant Kumar Jain
Email: pkjain@iiitdmj.ac.in

Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in



Contact us :
Electronics and ICT Academy
PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology,
Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur,
Dumna Airport Road, Jabalpur 482005
Phone: 0761-2794255
Email: academy@iiitdmj.ac.in
Email: academyjbp@gmail.com
Website: ict.iiitdmj.ac.in