Speakers Dr. D. Kanjilal , Prof. Bhartendu K. Singh, Prof. S. S. Sandhu, Dr. A.K. Kundu, Dr. N.K. Jaiswal, Dr. Y.S. Katharia, Dr. Himanshu S. Nanda, Dr. Dip Prakash Samjdar, Dr. Tushar Choudhury

About the conference

On 28 February 1928, Prof. Sir Chandrasekhar Venkata Raman discovered the Raman Effect for which he was conferred the Nobel Prize in Physics in the year 1930. To spread the broader message on the usefulness of science in day-to-day activities, India has been celebrating NATIONAL SCIENCE DAY on Feb 28 since 1987. This conference is aimed to celebrate National Science Day by nurturing, motivating, and updating young minds on recent trends in physical sciences.


Dr. D. Kanjilal Prof. Bhartendu K. Singh Prof. S. S. Sandhu
Dr. A.K. Kundu Dr. N.K. Jaiswal Dr. Y.S. Katharia
Dr. Himanshu S. Nanda Dr. Dip Prakash Samjdar Dr. Tushar Choudhury


Registration is free. However, all participants need to register for the conference through the following link.

Poster Presentations

Research scholars need to present their research works through posters. One best poster will be conferred with the “Best Poster Award”. Participation certificates will be provided to all poster participants.

About PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur

PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur was established by the Ministry of Education (Formerly MHRD), the Government of India in 2005 with a focus on education and research in IT enabled Design and Manufacturing. Since its inception, IIITDM Jabalpur has been playing a vital role in producing quality human resources to contribute to India’s mission of inclusive and sustainable growth. The Institute offers undergraduate, postgraduate and Ph.D. programs in Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Smart Manufacturing, and Design, along with Ph.D. in Mathematics, Physics and English. Under the IIIT act, the Institute has been declared an Institute of National Importance. http://www.iiitdmj.ac.in/