## **Celebration of Paryatan Pary 2017**

Paryatan Parv 2017 is celebrated in our Institute IIITDM Jabalpur in order to mark the observance of "Paryatan Parv" by The Ministry of Tourism, Government of India on a nation-wide basis where tourism oriented calendar of events have been drawn up at major tourist spots from 5th to 25th October, 2017. The Department of Higher Education has decided to conduct three activities in regard to Tourism in the Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat, mode. Our Institution is one of the institutions selected for the purpose.

In the context of the above, our Institute had organized the following programmes during the period:

1. Tourism related Essay, Photography and Painting Competitions based on tourist attractions in Madhya Pradesh, Manipur and Nagaland







**Essay Writing Competition** 

Date and Time: 11th October- 2:00-6:00 P.M.

54 students registered for the Tourism related Essay, Photography and Painting Competitions.

2. Prize Distribution Ceremony and Vote of Thanks

The Prize Distribution Ceremony was chaired by Prof. Aparajita Ojha and Registrar Ms. Swapnali Gadekar. Distribution of Certificates and prizes were distributed to the Participants and the Winners of the Competition.



**Date and Time:** 12th October.

3. Excursion to Bhedaghat and Dhuandhar Falls

Date: 24<sup>th</sup> October, 2017

**Venue:** Bhedaghat/Dhuandhar Falls, Jabalpur

25 students participated in the tour to Bhedaghat and Dhuandhar Falls in Jabalpur to witness the picturesque beauty of the Marble Rocks and the Waterfalls producing 'dhuan' or smoke in the form of water droplets as the name suggests. The students enjoyed the marvellous creations of nature in the form of marble rocks through a common local activity "boating".

## GLIMPSES of BEDAGHAT AND DHUANDAAR FALL





## The members of Organizing Committee are:

- 1. Dr. Harpreet Singh, Assistant Professor (ME)
- 2. Dr. Dip Prakash Samajdar, Assistant Professor (ECE)
- 3. Dr. Saurabh Pratap, Assistant Professor (ME)
- 4. Mr. Naresh Joshi, Assistant Registrar.
- 5. Mr. Ashok Kumar, Superintendant.

