Academic Calendar 2015-2016
Events I Semester 2015- 2016 II Semester 2015- 2016
Pre Registration Mar 30 - Apr 03, 2015 (Mon-Fri) Nov 02 - 06, 2015 (Mon-Fri)
Physical Reporting at the Institute May 18, 2015(Mon) January 04, 2016 (Mon)
4th Yr UG Students (Internal PBI)
July 27, 2015 (Mon)
2nd Yr UG Students
3rd Yr UG Students and
all old PG students
New PG Students - July 24, 2015 (Fri)
New UG Students -Based on CSAB schedule
Orientation of new students New UG Students - Based on CSAB Schedule  ----  
New PG Students - July 24-28, 2015
Commencement of Classes 4th Yr UG Students (PBI) Jan 04, 2016 (Mon)
May 19, 2015 (Mon)
All other students: July 29 2015(Wed)
Late physical reporting* Aug 03, 2015 (Mon) Jan 11, 2016 (Mon)
Last Date for Adding NPTEL Course Jan 18, 2016 (Mon)
June 01, 2015 (Mon)
All other cases
Aug 10, 2015 (Mon)
Last Date for Dropping Nov 14, 2015 (Fri) April 22, 2016 (Fri)
Last Date for Document Submission Sep 24, 2015 (Thu) Feb 05, 2016 (Fri)
Mid-Semester Examinations Sep 14-19, 2015 (Mon-Sat) Feb 29 - Mar 05, 2016 (Mon-Sat)
Mid-Semester Recess Oct 17-25, 2015 (Sat-Sun) Mar 19 - 27, 2016 (Sat-Sun)
Classes End Nov 20, 2015 (Fri) April 29, 2016 (Fri)
End-Semester Examinations Nov 23–28, 2015(Mon-Sat) May 02-07, 2016 (Mon-Sat)
Make-up Examinations Dec 03-05, 2015 (Thu-Sat) May 12-14, 2016 (Thu - Sat)
Last Date for showing answer sheets to students and display of compiled marks (of the full semester)** Dec 02, 2015 (Wed) May 11, 2016 (Wed)
Last Date of End Semester Grades Submission Dec 03, 2015 (Thu) May 12, 2016 (Thu)
Last Date for submission of course file to academic section Dec 11, 2015 (Fri) May 20, 2016 (Fri)
Last Date for Grades Submission of Make-up Exams & Conversion of I Grades Dec 07, 2015 (Mon) May 16, 2016 (Mon)
Last date of verification of grades Dec 21, 2015  (Mon) July 18, 2016  (Mon)
Last date for Authentication of Grades Dec 28, 2015 (Mon) July 28,  2016 (Thu)
Vacation for UG students Dec 04 - 29, 2015  (Fri-Tue) May 04 - July 31, 2016 (Wed - Sun)
Academic Pre-Registration for next semester Nov 02 - 06, 2015 (Mon-Fri) Apr 04 - 08, 2016 (Mon-Fri)
Summer Term --  --- 
*Late physical reporting is allowed only in exceptional cases with prior permission
**In case examination is held on Saturday, last date for displaying compiled marks and grade submission will be the same.
Note: No classes/ term paper presentation/ lab exam/ project presentation to be scheduled on two days prior to end sem exam.

Calendar of PBI 2015


PBI starts: May 25 2015*
Finalization of Topic, Organization, Supervisors: March 16 2015.
Modification of Topic, Organization, Supervisors: May 25 2015.
Physical Reporting and Registration of at the Institute: May 25, 2015**
Late Physical Reporting:  June 01, 2015**


Reviews

Last Date of report submission of by the student

Last Date of mark submission of by the Supervisor(s)/
Evaluation Board

Interim Review-I

July 03, 2015 (Friday)

July 10, 2015 (Friday)

Mid Term Review

August 17, 2015 (Monday)

August 21, 2015 (Friday)

Interim Review II

October 03, 2015 (Friday)

October 09, 2015 (Friday)

End Term Review

Report: November 13, 2015 (Friday)
Presentation: November 16 - 25, 2015 (Monday-Wednesday)

 

November 27, 2015

 

15 day reports


15 day reports

Last Date of report submission of by the student

15 day reports

Last Date of report submission of by the student

1st

June 10, 2015 (Wednesday)

5th

September 02, 2015 (Wednesday)

2nd

June 26, 2015 (Thursday)

6th

September 18, 2015 (Friday)

3rd

July 17, 2015 (Friday)

7th

October 16, 2015 (Friday)

4th

August 03, 2015 (Monday)

8th

October 30, 2015 (Friday)

*One can start External PBI in between May 02, 2015 to May 25, 2015. However, total period of the PBI should be at least 25 weeks.
**In case of external PBI, if PBI starts on or before May 25, 2015, the student can finish the registration/physical reporting before leaving the campus

 

Student Festivals
Tarang October 10 - 12, 2014 (Fri - Sun)
Abhikalpan March 7 - 9, 2014  March 20-22, 2015 (Fri - Sun)
Gusto Jan 31, 2014 to Feb 2nd, 2014 Jan 24-26, 2015 (Sat - Mon)
TBA: To be announced

Calendar for Summer Term 2015

Physical Reporting, registration and commencement of classes

May 14, 2015 (Thursday)

Mid Semester Examination

June 20-21, 2015 (Saturday, Sunday)

Last date for class

July 23, 2015 (Wednesday)

End Semester Examination

July 24-25, 2015 (Thursday- Friday)

Last Date of End Semester Grades Submission

July 27, 2015 (Monday)




Back to Top